Click here for Japanese Version. 日本語版はこちら。
Click here for see all the paths to acquire VCP & VCAP (VCIX) certification.


If you have a certification from Cisco such as CCIE, and would like to acquire VCAP6-NV Deploy certification, you can use your proof of the Cisco certification to skip VCP6-NV requirement.


The guidelines here are:

  • Can skip VCP6-NV and any other VCP (which means can also skip attending required course and vSphere Foundations Exam)
  • Need to Submit the proof of CCIE certification
  • Does not apply to other solution tracks (DCV, DTM, CMA, or DW)
  • Acquiring new VCAP certification will also re-certify active VCP certification


The diagram below is the overall image. To acquire VCAP6-NV Deploy certification, you usually have to acquire VCP6-NV first but can skip that by submitting the proof of the Cisco certification.


Note: The following certification(s) has not been released yet (as of July, 2018). It is shown in the diagram as just an example.

  • VCAP6.5-DCV Deploy
  • VCAP7-DTM Deploy
  • VCAP7-CMA Deploy


For how to submit the proof, refer below:

  1. Go to VCAP6-NV Deploy certification page
  2. On Certification Path if you hold dropdown list, select “a Cisco certification”
  3. Expand “Submit proof that you hold a qualifying Cisco CCIE certification”
  4. Click “Submit proof”


See you at the next post!

(The above paths and requirements are as of July, 2018. These can be changed without prior notice.)