Here They Are: VMware 2018 EUC Champions

Author: Cyndie Zikmund

Cyndie is a group product marketing manager for VMware End-User Computing.

Share This Post On

EUC 2018 Champions

EUC Experts Program Grows to Thirty-five Members

We started the EUC Champions program in 2015 with one thing in mind: find the best minds in end-user computing and bring them together. Four years later, we’re excited to announce the program has grown to thirty-five outstanding citizens of the world. But, that’s not all. We’re also announcing the EUC Champions website, which describes the program and what it takes to be an EUC Champion. There’s more. We’re going big this year and adding bios, contact information and even headshots of our champions. Take a look at this year’s recruits.

What is the EUC Champions Program?

EUC Champions is an experts-only program designed to provide a forum where the end-user computing community and VMware EUC product groups come together and share new product information and ideas through in-person meetings, networking events, industry conferences and webinars. This interaction helps ensure VMware EUC experts receive the most up-to-date information, and VMware product teams hear from industry veterans.

Thought leadership is easier said than done. It takes hard work and an ear to the ground to stay on top of industry trends. Many of our 2018 VMware EUC Champions have been thought leaders for decades, while others are rapidly becoming the go-to experts in their respective area. Whether new or returning, this year’s champions are among the ranks of end-user computing experts, who have done the work, made the commitment and signed up for more of the same in 2018.

Welcome to the following 2018 EUC Champions

Name LinkedIn Twitter
Barry Coombs  https://uk.linkedin.com/in/barrycoombs @VirtualisedReal
Christian Mohn https://www.linkedin.com/in/christianmohn/ @h0bbel
Dane Young https://www.linkedin.com/in/youngtech @youngtech
Daniel Dietrich https://www.linkedin.com/in/danieldietrich86/ @DDietrich86
David Fekety https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidfekety/ @dfekety
Deric Bolland https://www.linkedin.com/in/dericbolland @derlcb
Earl Gay https://www.linkedin.com/in/earl-gay/ @earlg3
Eduardo Molina https://www.linkedin.com/in/molikop @molikop
Fabian Lenz https://www.linkedin.com/in/fabian-lenz-49a83139/ @lenzker
Gerard Strouth www.linkedin.com/in/gstrouth @gstrouth
Jarian Gibson https://www.linkedin.com/in/jariangibson @jariangibson
Jesse Brooks https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessebrooks/ @jessebrooks
Joe Clarke https://www.linkedin.com/in/joe-clarke-b012565/ @elgwhoppo
Johan van Amersfoort https://nl.linkedin.com/in/hojan/nl @vhojan
Kalen Arndt https://www.linkedin.com/in/kalen-arndt-47a36119/ @kalenarndt
Kyle Jenner www.linkedin.com/in/kyle-jenner-a9838238 @kylejenneruk
Marius Sandbu https://www.linkedin.com/in/marius-sandbu-a2b0141b/ @msandbu
Matt Heldstab https://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-heldstab-27387a6/
@mattheldstab
Nikolay Nikolov www.linkedin.com/in/nikinikolov @niki_nikolov
Rebecca Fitzhugh https://www.linkedin.com/in/rmfitzhugh @rebeccafitzhugh
Rory Monaghan https://www.linkedin.com/in/rory-monaghan-37914b14/ @Rorymon
Sean Massey https://www.linkedin.com/in/seanpmassey/ @seanpmassey
Timm Brochhaus https://www.linkedin.com/in/timmbrochhaus/ @TimmBrochhaus
Tony Foster https://www.linkedin.com/in/wondernerd/ @wonder_nerd
Trond Eirik Haavarstein https://xenappblog.com/ @xenappblog
Jens Hennig https://www.linkedin.com/in/jens-hennig-45907687/ @hennig_jens
Soren Reinertsen https://www.linkedin.com/in/sorenreinertsen/ @sorenreinertsen
Laurens van Duijn https://www.linkedin.com/in/laurensvanduijn/ @LaurensvanDuijn
Mackenzie Meier https://www.linkedin.com/in/mackenzie-meier-519a41a4 @MackenzieKMeier
Anthony Hook https://www.linkedin.com/in/hookanthony/ @anthonyrhook
Jeremy Ey https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremy-ey-7202903 @kayakerscout
Wouter Kursten https://www.linkedin.com/in/wouter-kursten/ @Magneet_NL
Thomas Popplegaard https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomaspoppelgaard/ @_Poppelgaard
Jason Samuel https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonsamuel/ @_JasonSamuel

Interested in becoming an EUC Champion next year?

Once a year, we accept nominations for the EUC Champions program. If you are interested in being considered for next year’s program, visit this page for more details

468 ad
On May 27th, “blogs.vmware.com" will disable support for TLS v1.0 and v1.1. Browsers version IE 10. Chrome v29, Firefox v26, Safari v6 or older will not be able to access this site. Browsers that support TLS v1.2 by default will continue to work. Please check your browser’s compatibility and update to latest version to avoid any disruption.. Hide