Transcript, notes on vCloud, VDC-OS podcasts

posted

Rod Haywood took the time to write up a transcript of last week’s vCloud podcast. Since there isn’t a lot yet written about the details of our vCloud initiative, this makes for good reading. He also has some great notes and thoughts on the VDC-OS podcast. Here’s a quick section about the new REST-style vCloud Read more...

The Economist does cloud computing

posted

The Economist has a nice special report on Cloud Computing and corporate IT, and successfully explains the various flavors, from the SaaS/Gmail to the VDC-OS enterprise cloud. It’s hard to pull out one quote, so here are two samples: The evolution of data centres | Where the cloud meets the ground | The Economist. “In Read more...

What about vCloud? Join us Wednesday

posted

Join us today, Wednesday, October 22, at noon PDT (3pm EDT / 8pm BST) on the VMware Communities Roundtable podcast with William Shelton talking about vCloud. Listen live or call in, or catch it on iTunes later. Link: vCloud: VMware adapts to cloud computing – O’Reilly Broadcast. I talked on the phone this week to Read more...