Home > Blogs > VMTN Blog


Virtualizing SQL Server – Communities Roundtable podcast #42

Last week our topic on the VMware Communities Roundtable podcast was SQL Server and best practices for running it on your virtual infrastructure. This was a good one. Our guest was Hemant Gaidhani, author of this recent white paper on Microsoft SQL Server and VMware Virtual Infrastructure. At the risk of oversimplifying, Hemant's messages were; follow
Microsoft's best practice guidelines for SQL Server and you probably
won't ever run into issues. If you do, take a look at your storage
design. As always, listen via the widget on the right, the mp3, or via iTunes.

Our next podcast topic is All Things Mobile, including vCenter Mobile Access and the VMware Mobile Virtualization Platform. Our guest is Srinivas Krishnamurti. Join us this Wednesday, April 8, at noon PDT / 3pm EDT / 7pm GMT. Podcast information.

Links discussed on this podcast: