posted

0 Comments

Organized chaos

Organized Chaos” by schnaars is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

VMware {code} keeps growing at a pretty decent pace. Our Slack just passed the 2,000 member-mark over night. That’s up 800 team members from the beginning of the year!

To celebrate, we’ll be doing open office hours next week. We want to hear your feedback, tell us what could be improved with the program, but also give you a chance to ask questions, connect with your peers and maybe discover a few features or services you weren’t familiar with yet. We also have more things planned for the rest of the year (content, events, swag etc.), so maybe there’s a chance to discuss those projects, too.

The VMware {code} community is international and spans the entire globe. In order to accommodate people in all time zones, we’ll do four 1-hour sessions throughout the day. Please find the schedule below.

Please note that cells marked light yellow indicate that for those sessions it‘ll already be the following day (namely, Wednesday, May 3), in your respective time zone.

City Time zone Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Palo Alto, CA Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) 06:00am 12:00pm 06:00pm 12:00am
New York City, NY Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) 09:00am 03:00pm 09:00pm 03:00am
Sao Paulo (Brazil) Brasília Time (BRT) 10:00am 04:00pm 10:00pm 04:00am
Berlin (Germany) Central European Summer Time (CEST) 03:00pm 09:00pm 03:00am 09:00am
Bangalore (India) India Standard Time (IST) 18:30pm 12:30am 06:30am 12:30pm
Beijing (China) China Standard Time (CST) 09:00pm 03:00am 09:00am 03:00pm
Tokyo (Japan) Japan Standard Time (JST) 10:00pm 04:00am 10:00am 04:00pm
Sydney (Australia) Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) 11:00pm 05:00am 11:00am 05:00pm

To join, just head to the #office channel on Slack when the time comes.

If you’re new to VMware {code}, make sure to register via the VMware {code} website first. Upon registration, you’ll automatically receive your personal Slack invite.

See you there!