posted

0 Comments

In versions 4.6 through 5.0.x View desktops can also go into the Already Used state if a virtual machine is powered on in another ESXi host in the cluster in response to an HA event, or if it was shut down without reporting to the broker that the user had logged out.

This is due to a security feature which prevents any previous session data from being available during the next log in. If a desktop that is set to refresh or delete after log off is reset, the desktop goes into the Already Used state, or possibly the Agent Disabled state.

If you run into this situation we have a KB article that covers this scenario: The View virtual machine is not accessible and the View Administration console shows the virtual machine status as “Already Used” (1000590)